674 – Chasing one of my dream destination |01|🇰🇷

27 Jul

I don’t know why I got a sudden jolt of joy and excitement as I heard BTS will have their comeback on September!!!!!! Huhu! As an international ARMY, I wanted to watch you perform live and give you special gift/letter personally!!! I really want to personally thank each and everyone of you for helping me cope with sadness and homesickness while I was in Saudi Arabia!!! Just by watching you from afar, you gave me extreme ride of emotion and intense energy through your music. 

I love to go to South Korea ever since I was a student. The first movie that I watch was My Sassy Girl, I love the couple and their theme song “I believe”, too much emotions!! The time capsule, the tree, their memories. Ughhh ❤️. The first series that I watched was Endless Love : Jenny and Johnny’s lovestory.  Then many more series followed up until this year. I love to see their famous K-drama locations most. esp, Namsan Tower, Nami Island, Petit France, Busan, MyeongDong, Bok Joo’s restaurant, Sunny’s Restaurant, Goblin’s House, Heo Joon Jae’s House, Love in the moonlight set, and Scarlet Heart Ryeo set. And many many more. I want to try famous Korean Foods too and shop for cute stuffs, clothes, dress, shoes, and beauty products!!! 

I watched VLOGs at Youtube on how to get Korean Visa at Korean Embassy (DIY style) and I searched blogs too. Thank you so much for posting everything online, Kabayan! So, I prepared my requirements two days ago, then wrote an explanation letter at 0100H in the morning. Due to heavy rain brought by typhoon “Gorio”, I did not push myself to get out of my bed to go to Korean Embassy today. I slept 0430H to finish my handwritten explanation letter. I’ve explain that my certificate of employment was incomplete based from their requirements. Praying that they will accept it and give me Korean Visa.  

I don’t know why the rain was nonstop all day. 

Then. . . 

I woke up from an another news about BTS’ final leg of wings tour concert in Korea on December!!!!!! As in, OmO!!! I want to go 😭

Now. .

I’m back to questioning again my dearest self on when to travel to South Korea!?? September or December!??? 

I’ve spent 465 Php for processing my documents. 

  • Bank clearance – 100php
  • Bank statement – 100php
  • ITR as an OFW – 100php
  • Brgy. Clearance – 50php
  • Documentary stamp – 15php
  • Picture for Visa (6pcs) – 100php 

I searched flights and accomodations already. Slight expensive for this September. But more expensive on December!! I really want to go as soon as possible before I start to review and focus for IELTS exam in PH. I’m praying for my visa to be granted if I applied this week/next week as a big reward for myself this year. I hope my dad will approve too, for me to have a solo travel in South Korea as a tourist. I’m not that afraid anymore to be alone because I knew some of the basic Korean more than before. Then, if there’s a chance, I will go back again on December!!!!! 🤞🏽 visa granted and approved, please!!!! 💫💫💫💫💫

Goodnight! *thank God I finished updating my blog and journal 💐

Always be grateful 🌷

Love,

Nj

Leave a Reply

