639

26 Jun

Underneath my own blanket, I can cover-up. 

My tears and my sadness.

Staring blankly yet overthinking a lot.

But how long I can cover and hide. 

How long I can stand being too emotional and down.

I have frustrations and rough moments in life too.

I’m not showing or telling my circle unless I’m okay to open up. 

I don’t like them to see my weakness. 

I don’t like when they’re showing sympathy.

I’m selfish on my thoughts and feelings. 

I isolated myself at times.

Honestly, this is me every time I woke up at the wrong side of my bed. And I know we’re on the same boat at times.. It’s okay..

Self, it’s normal. Return to being your usual self. This is not you. This is not what you want. 

There’s a trigger, but don’t pull it. Acknowledge it, but don’t dwell on it. Sorry it’s never been easy to do this, but try and try. Always be prepared to bottle up on your thoughts and emotions. You must take control and action on what’s on your mind.

On what I usually do to overcome all these negativity: 

  • Deep Breathe. *Ughhhh I am exhaling my bad breath and bad vibes!!!!
  • Play your feel good music. *Coz music comforts my soul. Music brings me a lot and all kind of emotions. I cannot live in a day without listening to music. 
  • Watch inspiring videos or short clip of animals and all cute stuff.
  • Pray and have a simple mindset that “Today is a good day to be alive, Lord.. for simply breathing and I am healthy, I am grateful.” *Huhu this is so powerful!

It’s very hard to maintain optimisim all throughout the day, coz yes I’m running out of it at times. But, be kind and gentle to yourself. Don’t pressure or try too hard. Relax. Have faith and You can surpass anythinggggggg!!!!!! Just keep moving forward. 🙌🏼

Love,

Nj

Leave a Reply

