546

How come March ended so fast?

The cold faded. Sun getting warmer.

What have we done so far.

Leaves fall on the ground.

All dried up as this day will end.

Could I able to reach you.

Oh, the summer heat.

I wanna be with you.

Embrace my soul as warm as the sun.

Together we feel the sand.

Get me away from this darkness.

With you, I want to see the light.

Cover me with your mercy.

Until I forget all my worry.

As flower will bloom, call upon me.

Waiting will not take forever.

Days will run as fast as this March.

You will be my fortress.

Steal all my distress.

Dream and feel the summer breeze.



“Summer” — Nj

Love,

Nj


(My patient gave me this beautiful rose before my shift ended yesterday. Thank You, Badriya!)

Leave a Reply

