Posted in Uncategorized

530

Archive of my day — September 19, 2016 @2017H. (Throwback post for today as I browse my phone’s notes.)

Today was a toxic morning shift but still keeping myself positive that with God I can do all things all throughout my shift.. Huhuhu I did!! Thanks po!! 🙂 
Almost 1 month exposure at gyne ward so far.. difficulty level 7/10 :/

Total: 13 – 1 Syrian, 1 Sudan, 11 Saudi.

Received 6 patients, 1 admission. 1 discharge. Thanks to my colleagues and head nurse who helped me. Only 2 staff nurse on duty, 1 senior nurse, 1 head nurse, 1 pullout from HDU, 1 nurse intern. And, me, just a novice nurse. Run there, and there. Huhu. No breaks!! 

Realization 101: I would never learn if I will depend on others. Sometimes, I really need to experience everything on my own. 
Witnessed my two patient having severe pain and with both hands stiffening. Crying in pain. 😦 

Patient A, first time to extract blood at left hand. Then, I inserted iv cannula. Calcium gluconate and primpran saved my patient, thank you Lord! Potassium administered thereafter.

Patient B, first time to insert foley catheter. First time to shift my patient at OR for emergency laparotomy. Hoping my patient is fine and stable now. I held and warmed her hands. I reassure her that God is with her. I smiled, taught her deep breathing exercises. Warmed her feet, too. She is really in pain, all I can do is to be with her. I’m about to cry. I forgot to return her ring, so I went back to our hospital as fast as I could. But I still waited for an hour because no driver came early.. huhu what a day.. I even walked home alone for the first time. I am very scared. Grateful to God who never leaves and abandon me. 
All for God!!! Thank youuu!

Love, 

Nj

Author:

I'm a precious daughter and servant of God with immense dreams and strong faith. Also, a full-time Nurse, part-time VA and online seller, BTS' ARMY, and a lifelong learner. Deals with everything about life. Moves towards God's graciousness with gratitude and optimism. I love writing, drawing, listening to music, storytelling, traveling, watching k-dramas/netflix, reading books, dancing, teaching kids, fangirling and so many more!! ✌

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.