211

7 Oct

Hey there! 🙂 It’s the First Sunday of the month of October, month of the Holy Rosary.  I’d really wanted to celebrate mass earlier, so I did it awesomely. Originally, my family used to attend 9:30 am mass at Our Lady of the Abandoned Church, slightly near to our house. It was an English mass since then, so I was a bit confused at first if I would attend on it, but I then decided to pursue from my plan on celebrating a morning mass. I really appreciate more the mass if it’s in a Tagalog language. Moreover, I was relieved and glad that it was a Tagalog Mass earlier, unexpectedly. Based from that, I am thankful that I was able to pursue my plan because of these reasons:  My sister in law will be out for a reunion, and Baby Sophia will be on our care for the whole afternoon, so if that’s the case, I would go early on mass so that I can be back early to alternately exchange with my father in taking care of Baby Sophia; I became compliant from what I wanted; I achieved my short-term goal to be blessed on a First Sunday on my birthday month;  I was able to help an old woman by offering a seat for her during mass; I was able to hear the good news of the Lord about family and divorce; and I was able to update myself on the important activities to be held next Sunday and for the rest of the month. I walked home happily and gratefully.

 

Burst of enthusiasm had filled my mind so I have set it on being productive and fruitful for today and next days. I washed the dishes, prepared food, opened and closed the gate without complains, fixed our room, cooked noodles, and took care to baby Sophia although in a short while only because I choose to finish my homework which includes making a sample letter of application, sample resume and sample resignation letter, and I also finished watching the Korean drama, entitled, “The Moon Embracing the Sun”. If I would be given a chance on how to end the final episode 20, I would change it, not because there’s a part of me that I didn’t like it, but my mind created scenes to end it from what I expected to happen.

It was such a wrong move that I let the time flies so fast, I didn’t limit myself. Almost 10 hours of sitting in front of the computer instead of studying for our final exam on Friday.

 

Out of curiosity, I googled topnotcher’s tips in taking the Nursing Licensure Exam. These were the links that I bookmarked:

So, starting today, I must be fully and completely awake now towards my sincere desires in my heart, my goals. You knew Lord, I will face many difficulties, trials, and unpleasantness, but with you by my side, I shall not fear or worry. I know, there will be certain people and situations that will keep on challenging my knowledge, skills, wisdom, patience, and faith. Sacred heart of Jesus, I humbly ask you to make me stronger and firm against all odds. I believe, I can surpass and achieve everything you had cleanly and clearly planned for me, my Father God.  I put my 100% trust in you. I love you po! 😀

 

 

Goodnight & God bless everyone!

 

 

Love,

A-Me

 

Leave a Reply

